Archive for December 5th, 2010

05
Dec
10

Sleep Talk- BEST BUCK EVER SPENT

Ever since Carrie and I started living together (right after we got married of course *wink*) she’d tell me about all the weird and funny stuff I say in my sleep. One time I cursed out some chick calling her a bitch and a whore. Another time I spoke full on spanish!

She always promises herself she’ll do her best to remember what I said at 3am, but then forgets as she trails back to sleep.

WELL THOSE DAYS ARE OVER!
ENTER: Sleep Talk app

I’ve always wanted some sort of recorder that is voice activated to capture my potent potables during my slumber- well it has arrived. I saw it on appadvice.com and basically you set the phone within 3 feet and turn on the app and it will automatically record any time you say something while you’re asleep- kicks on supposedly within a millisecond that you start talking.

It keeps a log with the timestamp and duration of the sound you made whilst asleep. You can even set the timer to allow you some time to fall asleep before it kicks on.

And what a treat, I got something on my first night- something about “turn Disneyland turn the end.” I’m surprised at how well it works. Unfortunately last night was just a bunch of shifting and dry-mouth-lip-smacking, but I plan to put each mumble and rant up on this blog for the homies to enjoy- as long as I can figure out how to post the filetype it gives me (compatible with Quicktime at least).

This is a sample of a dude from their website and some of the stuff he’s said- his car is a flower and Santa is his brother. ZOMG can’t wait!

05
Dec
10

Tell me have you seen him?